Siguiente>>
Like A Child

That's What She Said - Where Can We Go From Here
Song: That’s What She Said/Where Can We Go From Here?
Length: 5:28
Written By: Brian Litrell

[AJ:]
Right now
What we’re going to do for y’all is a
Me and the rest of the fellas
we’re goin off the stage for a minute
Give B-Rock is on the stage, So B-Rock

[Brian:]
Are you ready for this one?
This is a song it’s a
A For Backstreet’s Back if you don’t already know
And it’s a song that I wrote and
___________ (¿?)swing into it
So if you guys wanna help sing alone
May be a little hard to follow but I’ma show’ya a new song
introducing the new album, so check it out
I’m going to start off with “That’s What She Said”

There are people that
Say what you wanna hear
Even on a raining day
They’ll tell you the sky is clear
When you really really love someone
Am I right when I say
That you want them near?
And if you can’t even tell
Them things that they wanna hear

Always, forever
Were things she said
Never say never
Those simple lies that she fed
I will never leave you
The love I thought she had
But can you blame me, no

‘Cause you made promises
That you couldn’t keep
But you’re not hurting yourself
You’re only hurting me
And why would you say things
That you really didn’t mean?
Oh how can I make you see
Just what you did to me?

That’s what she said
She told me we’d see forever
That’s what she said
Oh, oh, yeah
That’s what she said
She told me we’ll be together
Oh that’s what she said

I know you don’t know this one, but you will
all right? So check it out

I tried to pick the pieces up
And I can’t think of starting over
We used to share the stars above
I don’t wanna think it changed
And now I gotta move on
I’ve gotta catch up to the world
Even though I gave you my life
As wrong as it seems I know it’s right

But is there a place that I can go away?
To escape the love that I will forever know

Where can we go from here?
All I know is that I love you still
Sometimes we do things against our will
I know I cried lonely tears
Where can we go from here?

Why, why do I cry inside
For a love is gone away?
And how, how can I carry on
When I know all the love is gone?
Tell me where can I go to get away
From the pain of loving you?

Tell me where?

Where can we go from here?
All I know is that I love you still
Sometimes we do things against our will
I know I cried lonely tears
Where can we go…
From here?

Thank you

<<Atrás
10,000 Promises
Siguiente>>
Like A Child