Siguiente>>
Still On My Brain

Last Night

Song: Last Night
Length:
4:49
Written By:
Chad Hugo;Justin Timberlake;Pharrell Williams

I just want to enjoy my life
And show this world how to care
But nothing brings more joy to my life
Than knowing my girl will be there

 

[Bridge]
Are you happy girl? (Huh?)
Knowin’ that you ran and broke my heart in a piece of two (Huh?)
Knowin’ that I would have walked across the ocean for you
Sayin’ you’re young and confused
Well that’s a lame excuse
Thats why the only one to blame is you, for…

[Chorus]
Last night
Can’t believe what I was hearing
Telling me to have a nice life
So tonight
I don’t think I’ll spare your feelings
(You’re on your own)
I’mma do, for me, what’s right

In your eyes I see a second chance
Maybe I should take another glance
But for now I’ll wash my hands
Cause I love you baby, love you baby
Pharrell say don’t do it the same
But this man ain’t playin my games
But for you my soul still remains
Cause I love you baby, love you baby

[Bridge Repeat]

[Chorus Repeat]

I hope your thinking
(Remember girl when I was your man)
I hope it sinks in
(If you don’t understand, you don’t understand)
We’re gonna stop dreaming (the way I feel) about you

[Chorus Repeat x2]

I got something I wanna tell you girl

I hope your thinking
(Remember girl when I was your man)
I hope it sinks in
(If you don’t understand, you don’t understand)
We’re gonna stop dreaming (the way I feel) about you

Let me tell you one more time

I hope you’re thinking
(Remember girl when I was your man)
I hope it sinks in
(If you don’t understand, you don’t understand)
We’re gonna stop dreaming (The way I feel) about you

Oh baby, yeah yeah yeah yeah
See I ain’t gonna be the one
Ain’t gonna play these games with you
But I still love you
Remember girl when I was your man
And nothing gonna take that away
No no no no, no no no

See I remember, in December
We were walking holding hands
And I was your man

Can’t we just get back to that?…..Baby

Siguiente>>
Still On My Brain